Leadership Team

Assistant Principal for the IB DP and MYP Programmes

Ian Gavin

Assistant Principal for the IB DP and MYP Programmes
Ian.Gavin@sshl.se

After working at a range of schools in both curriculum and pastoral leadership positions in the UK, Ian moved to Internationella Engelska Gymnasiet, acting as a Head of House and Academic Manger before moving to SSHL in April 2013. He holds a BSc (hons) in Geography, Physical Education and Sports Science from Loughborough University, and an MA in Cultural Geography from the University of Nottingham. He is a qualified teacher, and still teaches MYP Individuals and Societies as well as being Vice-Principal of Swedish Grundskolan, IB MYP and IB Diploma Programmes.

Principal

Carina Nilsson

Principal
carina.nilsson@sshl.se

Carina Nilsson has a teaching degree and is a licenced principal. She is educated at Umeå University and Linköping University. Before coming to SSHL in 2018 Carina was the executive director of education at the municipality of Härjedalen. She has extensive experience as an educator in her previous roles as a teacher and principal both in Sweden and Abroad.

Assistant Principal

Jessica Duran

Assistant Principal
jessica.duran@sshl.se

Assistant principal for year 7 through 9 Swedish curriculum programmes.  Jessica is an accredited and licenced teacher and holds a bachelor's degree in Swedish as a second language.  She has multi-year experience in teaching, project management and method development from her preivious employment at Sigtuna municipality where she held a teaching position while managing multiple projects within education and employer services. Mrs. Duran has been a valued staff member here at SSHL since 2016. She has taught  Swedish, Swedish as a second language and Spanish.  Mrs. Duran has also held the positions of lead teacher and head of department for the Swedish and the Modern Languages departments here at SSHL.

Assistant principal

Anna Kalles

Assistant principal
anna.kalles@sshl.se

Anna Kalles is the assistant principal for Swedish curriculum high school programmes.

Head of Boarding

Mazdak Sarvari

Head of Boarding
mazdak.sarvari@sshl.se
Chief Operating Officer

Marlene Brink-Sinervo

Chief Operating Officer
marlene.brink-sinervo@sshl.se

Marlene holds a Master of Science in Business and Economics from Uppsala University. Before joining SSHL in the spring of 2016 she held the position Head of Administration at Karolinska Institutet for six years. Marlene´s former employment and experience includes working as Strategic Business Partner, HR Manager and Auditor at a private corporate finance company and an international audit and consulting firm.

Head Chef

Steven Rooker

Head Chef
steve.rooker@sshl.se
Head of Sports & Activities

Thomas Persson

Head of Sports & Activities
thomas.persson@sshl.se
Site Manager

Leo Ruokokoski

Site Manager
leo.ruokokoski@sshl.se
08-592 571 29